Once Upon a Book Club Spoilers March 2021

Once Upon a Book Club is a unique, interactive online community that offers a monthly subscription service where readers will receive a monthly box in the mail containing a newly released book to read for the month, along with 3-5 individually wrapped gifts.


Here’s a hint for the March Once Upon a Book Club Adult Box….

We are so pleased to announce our next Adult hint – The Secret Poison Shop!

​Rule #1: The poison must never be used to harm another woman.

Rule #2: The names of the murderer and her victim must be recorded in the apothecary’s register.

One cold February evening in 1791, at the back of a dark London alley lies a hidden apothecary shop. Once a respected healer, she now uses her knowledge for a darker purpose—selling well-disguised poisons to desperate women who would kill to be free of the men in their lives. But when her new patron turns out to be a precocious twelve-year-old, an unexpected friendship sets in motion a string of events that jeopardizes her world and threatens to expose the many women whose names are written in her register as users of her poisons.

In present-day London, an aspiring historian spends her tenth wedding anniversary alone, reeling from the discovery of her husband’s infidelity. When she finds an old apothecary vial near the river Thames, she can’t resist investigating, only to realize she’s found a link to the unsolved “apothecary murders” that haunted London over two centuries ago. As she deepens her search, their lives from over 200 years collide in a stunning twist of fate—and not everyone will survive.
Past and present are beautifully interwoven in this dramatic historical fiction that hosts a sprinkling of magic and mystery; a true gem–a thoroughly original, page-turning blend of historical and women’s fiction.

A must-read by a debut author, this beautifully written story has many layers and as they are peeled away you will meet three courageous, brave, and loyal women who will stop at nothing to find the truth and protect one another at the same time.

​On sale now through March 14th (or until we sell out), this box will not be one to miss! This box will ship at the end of March. 


Here’s a hint for the March Once Upon a Book Club YA Box….

We are thrilled to announce our next Young Adult hint – Train to an Alternate Dimension!

​”I didn’t believe it either. Nobody does. That’s why we all went through the door.”

As the site of a former military base, there have always been rumors that the local high school was the site of experiments with space and time. For years, students have whispered in the hallways of a doorway created within the school, one that can access multiple timelines and realities.

As the new kid in school and still reeling from the unexplained death of her brother, our main character is only interested in one thing: leaving the past behind. But a chance encounter will lead her to a startling discovery. The alternate dimensions they spoke of are real and the past, present, and future are falling out of balance.

Determined to discover what really happened to her brother, they learn that what is taken from one world, must be repaid by another. And she is about to discover that even a realm of infinite possibilities has rules that must be obeyed.

A creative and fast-paced novel that will leave your heart racing, this paranormal thriller is perfect for fans of Stranger Things and the Netflix series Dark.

In this coming-of-age, sci-fi tale, discover a warrior locked inside you just eager to be let out – the time for hiding from your secrets is over.

​On sale now through March 14th (or until we sell out) this whirlwind of a novel is one that cannot be missed!


What You Get: Once Upon a Book Club subscribers will receive one newly released, adult or young adult fiction book geared to ages 14+. Genre varies by box. Boxes also include 3 to 5 individually wrapped gifts labeled with page numbers, not meant to be opened until reaching that particular page. Each item is pulled straight from the story and placed into the hands of readers, bringing the book to life.

-AYOB

Once Upon a Book Club

A Book Club subscription box. Bringing books to life! A unique experience where readers open gifts mentioned in the book as they read along.

Use code AYOB for 10% OFF your first order! Learn More about Once Upon a Book Club »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!