Unplugged Book Box Theme Spoilers March 2021

Unplugged Book Box is a monthly Young Adult or Adult Fiction book/self-care subscription box to help you focus on you.

Excessive use of modern technology is damaging for mental health. Unplug with a good book and focus on you because you are important! Available in Young Adult (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) boxes.


Here’s a peek at the theme for the March 2021 Adult Fiction Unplugged Book Box….

THE MARCH ADULT FICTION THEME IS:⁠ “DISCOVERY”⁠

BOOK HINT:⁠ This month’s book is a beautiful debut with a new voice in fantasy. It is dark and mysterious and an exciting ride from cover to cover!⁠

The protagonist once helped usher people North via the Underground Railroad. Now that the Civil War is over, she settles down with her husband to solve crimes. When their friend is found murdered, they set off to solve the case only to dredge up more questions. In order to help solve the mystery, they have to confront ugly truths; including those about each other.⁠
For fans of Octavia Butler, Jim Butcher, and NK Jemisin.⁠

FANDOM HINTS:⁠ Red Rising, The Poppy War, The Invisible Life of Addie Larue, The Fifth Season, and more!⁠

PRODUCT HINTS:⁠ This month is jam-packed with self-care goodies! You asked and we delivered. There are three full-sized self-care products, something to sort your thoughts, and two smaller goodies that can be used alongside other items in your box.⁠


Here’s a peek at the theme for the March 2021 Young Adult Fiction Unplugged Book Box….

THE MARCH 2021 YOUNG ADULT THEME IS:⁠ “IDENTITY”⁠

BOOK HINTS:⁠ This story is one we all must read. It’s difficult subjects are written in a beautiful and unique fashion. It follows the life of two protagonists in different timelines – a mother and daughter. The mother flees the country in which she was raised after a traumatic incident. However, living undocumented in Canada proves terrifying and challenging. Eighteen years after her daughter’s birth, she’s facing deportation. Her daughter gives her strength to consider speaking out on the traumatic event that caused her to flee to begin with.⁠

This book is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Tahereh Mafi, and Tiffany D. Jackson⁠

FANDOM HINTS:⁠ Pride & Prejudice, Dread Nation, Cemetery Boys, and more TBA!⁠

PRODUCT HINTS:⁠ This month has a healthy mix of products! They will help you create the perfect rainy-day atmosphere throughout spring. There are two, full-sized self-care products, something yummy to drink, and something that will hold your snacks…⁠


What You Get: Unplugged Book Box subscribers can expect to receive the following….

  • 4-6 bookish self-care or novelty products
  • Exclusive activities to help you unplug and focus on you!
  • Self-care & gratitude tools to help you reflect
  • One new release YA (hardcover) or Adult Fiction (hardcover or paperback) book per month

-AYOB

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!