Vellabox Review February 2024

Vellabox February 2024 Candle Croissant

Nothing beats the winter blues like sinking into a cozy space filled with all your favorite comforts. A soft blanket, a deep-seated couch or chair to sink into, a yummy snack, and the most delicious candle burning in the background. Vellabox will put the cherry on top of that winter vibe with its February delivery. If you haven’t heard, Vellabox is a monthly artisan candle subscription that includes a selection of featured scents each month and a full-sized surprise item.

Here’s a closer look at what came in the February box and how the subscription works.*

*They kindly sent this box for review.

Vellabox February 2024 Candle Croissant

Vellabox offers three different subscription options:

  • The Lucerna Box · One 4 oz candle (25+ hours burn time) + one surprise gift from $12/month
  • The Ignis Box · One 8 oz candle (50+ hours burn time) + one surprise gift from $22/month
  • The Vivere Box (that’s mine!) · One 16 oz candle (80+ hours total burn time) + one surprise gift from $29/month

All of the candles are Artisan made in small batches with natural ingredients, including 100% natural wax, cotton wicks, and phthalate-free scents – so you can breathe easy. Because they’re Artisan made, you can discover a new small brand with every box.

You’ll take a questionnaire when you first sign up where you’ll indicate your favorite scents. Vellabox will use this info to make sure you’re getting the scent profiles you love most.

Monthly, 6-month and 12-month subscriptions are available. Shipping is free on all US orders and shipping to Canada is $5/shipment.

Vellabox February 2024 Flatlay

February’s Vellabox theme is “On Cloud 9” which is exactly how you’ll feel when you open it!

Vellabox Gold Candle Coasters February 2024

Vellabox always includes a surprise bonus item in each delivery. February’s surprise item was a set of 2 Gold Candle Coasters ($15 value).  They’re a beautiful way to create a warm, inviting ambiance in your space – and I feel like gold is one of those neutral tones that goes with almost any decor style. Use them to rest a glass of your favorite drink, or your Vellabox candle. They’re made with durable metal and have a sleek, polished gold finish – they’re really pretty! 

On the back of the product card there’s also a link to a curated Spotify playlist for February.  They’re calling it, “Love Letter” and it’s a celebration of affection – where love songs meet anthems of self love.

I’ve had it playing in my office today and I love that they’ve included a mix of R&B, pop, and even a few throw back surprises!  It’s a vibe.

Whoever has the job of “playlist curator” at Vellabox is doing a great job!

Vellabox February 2024 Spotify Playlist

For February, there are three different scent options to choose from, or you can choose to be surprised!  The options are:

  • Discotheque | FLORAL + WOODSY: grass, bergamot, cassis, tobacco leaves, rose, musk, cedar, leather
  • Cloud 9 | FRESH: lime, aloe, cucumber, lily, honeydew, ozone, sandalwood
  • Croissant | SWEET + SPICE: honey, toasted almonds, vanilla, bourbon, butter

I love a good surprise, and this one did not disappoint.  Vellabox sent me “Croissant” and it is absolutely delicious!  Seriously. If I could eat it, I would.  I wouldn’t say it’s spicy at all – and I didn’t get a strong note of bourbon – I think it leans more on the sweet side, but not too sickly sweet.  It’s honestly, just right. The vanilla and toasted almonds literally made my mouth water.

This month, all the February Vellabox candles are made by MOCO Fragrance based out of Indianapolis, IN. There’s also a nice discount code on the product card for MOCO which I may need to use when my “Croissant” candle burns out! It’s that good.

I’m betting the other two are just as yummy. I love that it’s strong enough to fill my kitchen with fragrance, without being overpowering.  It’s a large open area, and not every candle can do that.

Vellabox February 2024 Croissant MOCO Fragrance Co

If you like scented candles, Vellabox is a great way to treat yourself.  I love that they’re introducing small brands through the box as well. It’s such a fun way to try a variety of brands and unique scent profiles.  Plus, the surprise gifts inside make it even more fun and an even better value! Love those gold coasters.

Have you tried Vellabox? Which scent would you choose?

-Jessica, AYOB

Vellabox

Vellabox delivers all-natural, artisan-made candles and lifestyle items to your door every month. Experience love at first light with every candle delivery!

Use code AYEAROFBOXES50 to save 50% on your 1st box! Learn More about Vellabox »

One comment on “Vellabox Review February 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *